Menu

Pastoral Council

Parish Corporators

Robin Campbell -- racampb@aol.com
Michael Sollitto --   kmsoll@verizon.net

Current Council Members (2016-17)

Jim Blake 410-744-7429        jimsdx@verizon.net
Mike Danowski 301-980-3139 mdanowski@email.msmary.edu
Margaret Frederick 410-750-8813 mfrederick2@earthlink.net
John Gilbert 443-583-9650 gojaytwo@yahoo.com
Maria Grove 410-750-1594 cmgrove@hotmail.com
Audra Hennigan 678-525-5548 audra.hennigan@ey.com
Sherry Hibbard    
Tom Higgins 410-203-2601 thomas.e.higgins@me.com
Kelsey Marotta 410-707-6638 kelseymarotta@gmail.com
Sean Quinn 443-807-0275 thequinnbuster@gmail.com
Keith Sigur 410-203-2015 saintsigur67@gmail.com
Ellen Vizzini 410-420-7951 ellenvizzini@yahoo.com
Devin Williams 410-997-4302 telltime@hotmail.com
Chester Kukwa 410-719-7949 ckukwa@comcastnet (Facilities Committee Chair)
Pat Keller 410-744-6269 pat.keller3@gmail.com (Finance Committee Chair)
Paul & Jessica Heinemann 410-461-4346 jlwheinemann@msn.com (School Liaisons)

 

The Pastoral Council is an advisory body; a ministry of shared responsibility with the pastor to provide direction and advice through a centralized leadership forum.  The purpose of the council is to further the development of a Christian community by advising and assisting the pastor in matters relating to the overall function of the parish to fulfill its mission.

The council members serve as a channel of communication through which questions, insights, views, and plans of and for the parish may be exchanged between parishioners, the pastoral council, and our pastor.  The council’s efforts are focused on enabling our parishioners to grow in faith and to maximize involvement in vibrant committees directly supporting St. Paul's mission, vision, and values.

The Pastoral Council meets monthly in the evening from September through June.  Participation requires one serve on various subcommittees between meetings.  The commitment required in this ministry is not ideal for those with limited time.  This is an adult ministry.  Physical limitations do not preclude participation.  Pastoral Council members must apply for open seats on the council and be elected by the parishioners at an annual election.  Seats are held for a maximum of four years.