Menu

Pastoral Council

Parish Corporators

Robin Campbell -- racampb@aol.com
Michael Sollitto --   kmsoll@verizon.net

Current Council Members (2018-2019)

Larry Hill: President 410-750-0008     ljhill11@verizon.com
Chris Childres 410-465-6059 cachildres4@verizon.net
Larry Dussler 410-744-1357 larrydussler@gmail.com
John Gilbert 443-583-9650 gojaytwo@yahoo.com
Maria Grove 410-465-1670 maria@stpaulec.org (Office Liaison)
Tim Hearn 410-365-9487 thearn101@aol.com
Paul Heinemann 410-461-4346 pwh33@msn.com
Audra Hennigan 410-203-1294 audrahennigan@gmail.com
Jessica Landi 434-825-1036 jessica.mimi.pan@gmail.com
Bill Lehrman 410-480-2377 wgl1956@hotmail.com
Arthur McCarthy 908-489-3248 arthur.l.mccarthy@gmail.com
Daniel Phelan 301-956-4862 paladin3712@gmail.com
Sean Quinn   thequinnibuster@verizon.net
Kevin Rodkey 443-812-2152 kevin.rodkey@gmail.c
Laurie Thompson 410-465-1149 beaniet@aol.com
Laura Williams 410-997-4302 williamsfamily22@verizon.net
Chester Kukwa 410-719-7949 ckukwa@comcast.net (Facilities Committee Chair)
Pat Keller 410-744-6269 pat.keller3@gmail.com (Finance Committee Chair)
Joshua Dishon 443-940-2026 jrdishon@gmail.com (School Liaison)

 

The Pastoral Council is an advisory body; a ministry of shared responsibility with the pastor to provide direction and advice through a centralized leadership forum.  The purpose of the council is to further the development of a Christian community by advising and assisting the pastor in matters relating to the overall function of the parish to fulfill its mission.

The council members serve as a channel of communication through which questions, insights, views, and plans of and for the parish may be exchanged between parishioners, the pastoral council, and our pastor.  The council’s efforts are focused on enabling our parishioners to grow in faith and to maximize involvement in vibrant committees directly supporting St. Paul's mission, vision, and values.

The Pastoral Council meets monthly in the evening from September through June.  Participation requires one serve on various subcommittees between meetings.  The commitment required in this ministry is not ideal for those with limited time.  This is an adult ministry.  Physical limitations do not preclude participation.  Pastoral Council members must apply for open seats on the council and be elected by the parishioners at an annual election.  Seats are held for a maximum of four years.